October 5-9, 2022
Acclaimed Film Boycott free online

An online film salon for the acclaimed film:
BOYCOTT

Sunday, 9 October 2022

1pm PT, 2pm MT, 3pm CT, 4pm ET (US, Canada)
Register here

A bracing look at the far-reaching implications of anti-boycott legislation sweeping the U.S. and designed to penalize businesses and individuals that choose to boycott Israel due to its human rights record. 

BOYCOTT illustrates how these laws are being used as templates to stop us from boycotting around other justice issues, further limiting our constitutional right to free speech. 

A legal thriller with “accidental plaintiffs” at the center of the story:

When a news publisher in Arkansas, an attorney in Arizona, and a speech therapist in Texas are told they must choose between their jobs and their political beliefs, they launch legal battles that expose an attack on freedom of speech that has swept across 33 U.S. states

BOYCOTT is an inspiring tale of everyday Americans standing up to protect our rights in an age of shifting politics and threats to freedom of speech. 

The film will be available for free viewing for a few days only, through a special arrangement with the film producers at Just Vision.

You must register to receive access to the film and to join the discussion

When you register, you will get an email on October 4th, with a link and password to watch the film. You will have 4 days to watch the film for free before the discussion on Oct 9th.
 

THE PANEL:

BAHIA AMAWI: protagonist of the film Boycott, free-speech plaintiff vs. Texas Attorney General and Pflugerville, TX School District

 

Special Guest, PETER BEINERT: Editor-at-Large, Jewish Currents; CNN & MSNBC Commentator; Professor of Journalism & Political Science, Newmark School of Journalism, CUNY; and Fellow, Foundation for Middle East Peace (FMEP)

JEN MARLOWE: JustVision filmmaker, author, playwright, journalist, and human rights activist

 

 

MNAR ADLEY (moderator): Editor-in-Chief, MintPress News

 

 

This event is sponsored by:
United Methodists for Kairos Response (UMKR) and Methodist Federation for Social Action (MFSA)

Supporting Organizations 
• Friends of Sabeel North America (FOSNA)
• Mennonite Palestine Israel Network (MennoPIN
 Pax Christi USA
 Episcopal Peace Fellowship Palestine Israel Network (EPF PIN)
 Israel/Palestine Mission Network (IPMN) of the Presbyterian Church U.S.A.
 Quaker Palestine Israel Network (QPIN)
 CAIR Houston 
• MD4BDS
 Unitarian Universalist for Justice in the Middle East (UUJME)
 Indiana Center for Middle East Peace
 Disciples Palestine-Israel Network
 Virginia Coalition for Human Rights

Join us for this discussion with a remarkable panel on Oct 9th!
Register today to watch the film for free OCT 5-9!

Leave a Reply